National Merit cum Means Scholarship exam ( NMMS ) 2020 Notification | Apply Online

National Merit cum Means Scholarship exam ( NMMS ) 2020 Notification 

A scheme called National Means cum Merit Scholarship (NMMS) for students studying in Std. 8 from MIRD, NEW DELHI for the purpose of reducing the drop out rate in secondary and higher secondary schools. Has been implemented. 

Examination will be organized by State Examination Board, Gandhinagar on Sunday 28/02/2021 to select the beneficiary students for this scholarship.

Applications for this exam should be filled online on the website from 19/11/2020 to 19/12/2020.

Scholarship amount and payment rules:

After the examination, the students who come in merit in the district-wise fixed quota will be given a monthly stipend of Rs. 1000 / - per annum for Rs. Scholarships are available to students with fixed eligibility for four years as per 12ooo / -

The scholarship amount will be paid to the eligible students as per the guidelines of MHRD through the Ministry of Human Resource and Development, MHRD, New Delhi, Government of India.

Scholarship amount will be transferred directly to the bank account of the beneficiary students through MHRD through National Scholarship Portal.

Student Qualification:

Students who are studying in Government Primary Schools, Local Body Schools, District Panchayat Municipal Corporation / Nagarpalika Schools) and Granted Primary Schools in Std. 8 in the current academic year will be able to appear for the NMMS examination.

General Category and OBC The student of the category should have obtained at least 5% marks or equivalent grade in Std-9. Scheduled Caste (SC) and Scheduled Tribe (ST) students should have obtained less than 50% marks or equivalent grade in the box in Std-9.

The annual income of parents of all categories of students is Rs. Only students who are not more than 1,50,000 / - will be able to take this exam.

Students of private schools (private schools / self finance schools), Kendriya Vidyalayas, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas and residential schools run by state government institutions which provide accommodation, meals and study facilities will not be able to fill up the application form in this examination.

Income limit:

The annual income of the guardian of the candidate should not be more than Rs.1,50,000 / - as decided for the NMMS examination. A certified copy of the guardian's annual income sample must be attached with the student's application form. An example of an official authorized by the government should be attached)

Exam Fee:

General Category and OBC Examination fee for category students will be Rs.50 / -.

S.C. And S.T. Examination fee for category students will be Rs.50 / -. Service charge will have to be paid separately.

Fees paid will not be refunded under any circumstances.

Students coming in district wise merit after NMMS examination will be given Rs. 12000 per year.This scholarship will be given for 4 years.

The scholarship amount will be paid directly to the bank through NATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP PORTAL.

Students Qualifications

Students who are currently studying in Std. 8 in Government Primary School, Granted, Non-Granted School will be able to appear for the NMMS examination.

Fee Acceptance Center: -

After filling the application form in the computerized post offices of Gujarat as the fee acceptance center, the fee can be printed and the fee can be paid. Two of the three-part printed currency will be returned by the post office. The post office will have to check whether the fee has been paid from the confirmation number along with the receipt issued by the post office.

You can also pay the examination fee through ATM CAMPIO / NET BANKING through online payment gateway.

Click on "Print Application / Challan" to deposit the fee online and fill in the details. Then select the appropriate option from the "Online Payment" option and fill in the following details. If the fee has not been paid, the online fee payer will have to contact the State Examination Board by e-mail immediately if the e-receipt is not generated within 2 hours after the fee is deducted from his bank account.

Qualifying marks:

General and OBC. Students of the category will have to get a total of 90% marks in both the sections and SC. And S.T. Students of the category will have to get a total of 72% marks in both the sections.

Out of the students who get the qualifying marks, only the students who come in merit as per the quota determined by the district-wise category will be eligible for the scholarship.

P.H. Category classification:

P.H.The category will be categorized into different sub-categories as shown below.

a) Blindness and Low Vision (BLV)

b) Deaf and hard of hearing (DH)

c) Locomotor disability including cerebral palsy, leprosy cured, dwarfism, acid attack victims and muscular dystrophy (LD)

d) Autism, intellectual disabilities, specific learning disabilities and mental illness (AID)

Important Link :

Apply Online : Click Here
NMMS Exam Notification : Click Here
0 Komentar untuk "National Merit cum Means Scholarship exam ( NMMS ) 2020 Notification | Apply Online"

Back To Top