Modi Cabinet 2019

Modi Cabinet Ministers 2019

Narendra Modi took oath as the country's Prime Minister for a second term on Thursday after he was sworn in along with 24 other Cabinet ministers, including BJP president Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari and former foreign secretary S Jaishankar, a surprise pick.

Modi and his council of ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by President Ram Nath Kovind in a glittering ceremony at the forecourt of the majestic Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Here's the full list of ministers:

Cabinet ministers

1. Narendra Modi
2. Rajnath Singh
3. Amit Shah
4. Nitin Gadkari
5. D V Sadananda Gowda
6. Nirmala Sitharaman
7. Ramvilas Paswan
8. Narendra Singh Tomar
9. Ravi Shankar Prasad
10. Harsimrat Kaur Badal
11. Thaawar Chand Gehlot
12. Dr Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
13. Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank'
14. Arjun Munda
15. Smriti Zubin Irani
16. Dr. Harsh Vardhan
17. Prakash Javadekar
18. Piyush Goyal
19. Dharmendra Pradhan
20. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
21. Pralhad Joshi
22. Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey
23. Arvind Ganpat Sawant
24. Giriraj Singh
25. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

1. Santosh Kumar Gangwar
2. Rao Inderjit Singh
3. Shripad Yesso Naik
4. Dr. Jitendra Singh
5. Kiren Rijiju
6. Prahalad Singh Patel
7. Raj Kumar Singh
8. Hardeep Singh Puri
9. Mansukh L. Mandaviya

Ministers of State

1. Faggansingh Kulaste
2. Ashwini Kumar Choubey
3. Arjun Ram Meghwal
4. General (Retd) V. K. Singh
5. Krishan Pal
6. Danve Raosaheb Dadarao
7. G. Kishan Reddy
8. Parshottam Rupala
9. Ramdas Athawale
10. Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti
11. Babul Supriyo
12. Sanjeev Kumar Balyan
13. Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao
14. Anurag Singh Thakur
15. Angadi Suresh Channabasappa
16. Nityanand Rai
17. Shri. Rattan Lal Kataria
18. V. Muraleedharan
19. Renuka Singh Saruta
20. Som Parkash
21. Rameswar Teli
22. Pratap Chandra Sarangi
23. Kailash Choudhary
24. Debasree Chaudhuri

BJP president Amit Shah and senior leaders Nitin Gadkari, Nirmala Sitharaman, Piyush Goyal, Prakash Javadekar and Ravi Shankar Prasad are set to be sworn in as cabinet ministers along with Prime Minister Narendra Modi at 7pm this evening.

 The news of Shah joining the Cabinet came from Gujarat BJP chief Jitu Vaghani, who tweeted a congratulatory message.

In an anti-climax of sorts, however, Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) has decided to not join the cabinet, upset with just one of its leaders, RCP Singh, being given a berth. The JD(U) had won 16 of the 17 seats it contested in Bihar in alliance with the BJP.

PM Narendra Modi has arrived at the Rashtrapati Bhawan to take the oath of office and secrecy under the President of India. Earlier in the morning, the prime minister held a final round of consultations with BJP president Amit Shah to give shape to his council of ministers before sending the list to the Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Former home ministry Rajnath Singh and BJP MP-elect from Gandhinagar Amit Shah at the Rashtrapati Bhawan.

Bollywood director and producer Karan Johar is also one of the invitees to the oath-taking ceremony of PM Narendra Modi.

Guests Of Various Countries

Bhutan Prime Minister Lotay Tshering seen seated with his wife for the swearing-in ceremony of PM Modi.

From the Congress camp, UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, party president Rahul Gandhi, former PM Manmohan Singh, senior party leader Ghulam Nabi Azad have arrived at the Rashtrapati Bhawan. They are seen seated in the front row of the guest seating area.

Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar today announced that his party JDU will not be a part of the Modi government. "They wanted only 1 person from JDU in the cabinet, so it would have been just symbolic participation.

We informed them that it is ok we don't need it. It is not a big issue, we are fully in NDA and not upset at all. We are working together, no confusion," he told reporters.

PM Narendra Modi's new cabinet takes shape as elected MP's from the Rajya Sabha and the Lok Sabha sit in front at the Rashtrapati Bhawan Forecourt for the oath-taking.

Former home minister Rajnath Singh arrives at the Rashtrapati Bhawan for the oath-taking ceremony. A politician for over four decades, he was made the district president of the Jana Sangh in 1975 and became an MLA in 1977.

In 1994, he became a Rajya Sabha MP. Singh was the chief minister of Uttar Pradesh between 2000 and 2002 after which he served as minister of agriculture in Vajpayee’s cabinet between 2003 and 2004. He was also the president of the BJP before Amit Shah from 2013 and 2014.

Various Personalities Of indiI

Nitin Gadkari, Ram Vilas Paswan and Ravi Shankar Prasad seen seated at the cabinet minister's section for the oath-taking.

JD(U) Not Part of Modi Cabinet | Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar has announced that the JD(U) will not be a part of PM Narendra Modi's govt. The JDU supremo says that his party will remain to be a part of the National Democratic Alliance and will be working together with the BJP.

Nitish Kumar's party was allotted one ministerial berth in the cabinet which, it is speculated, upset the Bihar chief minister.

Prime Minister-elect Narendra Modi and his new council of ministers will take the oaths of office and secrecy at the forecourt in Rashtrapati Bhawan. President of India, Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oaths of office and secrecy.

Read the full text of the two Oaths Narendra Modi and the Council of Ministers will take this evening.

Guests start to fill the Rashtrapati Bhawan Forecourt for today's swearing-in ceremony. The Forecourt is used for the ceremonial reception of visiting Heads of State & Heads of Government as also for the Change of Guard ceremony.

It was also used in May 2014 to host the swearing-in ceremony of PM Narendra Modi and his Council of Ministers.

Actor Jitendra arrives at the Rashtrapati Bhawan to attend PM Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony.

Guests start arriving at the Rashtrapati Bhawan for PM Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony. The swearing-in ceremony of PM Modi at the Rashtrapati Bhavan is expected to be a grand affair with about 8,000 guests, including leaders from the BIMSTEC countries, opposition leaders Rahul Gandhi and Sonia Gandhi, chief ministers, corporate honchos and film stars.

Narendra Singh Tomar, who held portfolios of rural development, parliamentary affairs, Panchayati Raj and mines, is likely to be re-inducted into the new Narendra Modi cabinet.

Tomar, who began his political career in 1980, was appointed the president of the BJP Youth Forum in Gwalior. He was elected as Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA) of Madhya Pradesh twice between 1998 and 2008 and he won the assembly elections from Morena constituency.

 Tomar became a Union minister in 2003 and held a portfolio of rural development. In 2006, he was appointed because the party president of Madhya Pradesh.

Union Minister and two-time MP from Bikaner Arjun Ram Meghwal is likely to get a second portfolio in Modi Cabinet 2.0 after scoring a hat-trick in the reserved constituency seat, defeating his cousin and Congress candidate Madan Gopal Meghwal by 2,64,081 votes.

Former home minister Rajnath Singh congratulates YS Jaganmohan Reddy for taking the oath to the office of Andhra Pradesh CM.

Ministers List With Portfolio : Click here

0 Komentar untuk "Modi Cabinet 2019"

Back To Top